Legislation of the CIS Countries

Legislative documents from 11 CIS countries

Documents include legislation on interstate relations between CIS countries, plus legislation on the Eurasian Economic Community, custom union, and more, providing a complete overview on all procedural laws governing the CIS. Information in the database is sourced from a variety of resources, including national electronic databases, issuers of legal information, as well as legislative publications. The Legislation of the CIS Countries database is updated on a regular basis and is in Russian, with a separate database available of select English-language content.

Legislation of the CIS Countries

Key Stats

  • Archive: ca. 1990-present
  • Language: Russian, English
  • Updates: Continuous
  • Format: Full text
  • Producer: SojuzPravoInform LLC
  • Platform: SojuzPravoInform LLC

About Legislation of the CIS Countries

The Legislation of the CIS Countries database includes over 94,000 documents in Russian (over 180,000 documents including old editions). A separate database includes over 40,000 documents in unofficial English translation. The database features:

  • 11 separate sections of legislation from Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Ukraine
  • A special section covering the interstate relations of the CIS countries
  • Advanced search tools to easily find the right documents
  • All documents are presented in a uniform format, in HTML with some supplements in XLS, DOC, PDF, or JPG formats
  • Updated with new content often and on a regular basis
  • Unlimited searches and downloads
  • Five-seat concurrent use license

Interested in more information?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.